Animals / dachshund / dogs / humor / quotes

Dachshund Quotes

dachshundsling

“The dachshund is a perfectly engineered dog. It is precisely long enough for a single standard stroke of the back, but you aren’t paying for any superfluous leg.”
― Mary Doria RussellDreamers of the Day

“The secret of architectural excellence is to translate the proportions of a dachshund into bricks, mortar and marble.”
― Christopher Wren

“Nothing will turn a man’s home into a castle more quickly and effectively than a dachshund.”
―  Queen Victoria

“Man, I have been taught, was made in God’s image but the dachshund, I have come to believe, was made in God’s spirit.” -Solomon

“Qui me amat, amet et canem meum.” (“Love me, love my dog.”) – St. Bernard, A.D. 1150

I think I should get a tattoo of the last quote…but where to put it?

Maybe a shirt is a better option:)

Happy Thursday, one day till Friday!

6 thoughts on “Dachshund Quotes

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be exactly what I’m
    looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome site!

    • Actually, having two dachshunds myself and knowing quite alot about them,yes they have delicate backs but it is not as much of a problem as is commanly thought. Ours jump on and off the sofa and can make the stairs fine. If the dachshund is wrapped in cotton wool and protected over the top where the back and spine are concerned, they will be prone to easier damage. Or you can leave them to jump and be as much a normal dog as possible and in turn they will have stronger backs. Fact.

  2. Pingback: “Don’t be Sad” Graphite drawing by Ohio Artist Cheri Homaee | Le Art Studio

Leave a Reply

